Leave Feedback

Call Albany-Menands Self StorageGive us a call: (518) 880-2990

SIMI Management

37 customer reviews

Our goal is to provide you with the best service. If you have enjoyed working with us please let us know. And if there is anything we can do to make your experience better we would be pleased to receive that feedback as well.

3 Weeks Ago
"Rented from here for over a year and the were the cheapest. The staff was friendly and efficient. Highly recommend"
~Samantha Cobb
3 Weeks Ago
"3 stars"
~Robert Sheffer
3 Weeks Ago
"Staff member waited until after closing for us to load items after our moving company was late. Easy move-in process. No hidden fees and everyone is very nice."
~nick morticelli
1 Month Ago
"Great service! Especially for the freight elevator! Never a wait!! "
~Fees Visa Harlem Streeter
1 Month Ago
"This place is amazing!! The price was the lowest in the area, and they run great promotions too. Jessica helped me and my family move in and out of our unit. It was a stressful experience moving all my stuff from CT to NY again, but each time I visited was easy and peaceful. I was always greeted with a smile and conversation, and they helped me when I forgot my storage unit number (so embarassing, but they didn't have me feeling embarassed!). I would definitely store again between moves with them in the future."
~Cydney Pa
4 Months Ago
"The staff is so friendly, caring, and understanding!! I had to scramble to get a storage unit after my school closed the dorms and i kept changing my move-in date because of the current situation messing with all my plans and the staff here was so understanding, friendly, and happy to help. Not to mention the great sizes and the amazing prices they offer!! really feel like I made the right choice. I would give 6 stars if I could. 1,000% RECOMMEND!!"
~Marlyn Rosario
8 Months Ago
"This place was great! We kept our stuff there for a year with no issues. When it was time to move everything was super easy, the manager had all the closing paperwork ready for us and even helped us pack out moving truck. Just when you think it’s all over we left a bolt to a piece of furniture behind and the manager mailed it to us for no charge! I highly recommend them."
~Kara Armour
10 Months Ago
"It's a tight fit but you can store a motorcycle here. Staff is great but the company could do better with their perks. They don't even have a bathroom for their employees."
~Kevin Edlebeck
11 Months Ago
"Office hours not suitable to meet customers support, you get $25 late fees! Plus the online website is not user friendly and very outdated. If you are doing a long term, it’s better you look somewhere else. You might get stuck inside the elevator as well."
~Mamady Kaba
"5 stars"
~Ruth Forcinella
"5 stars"
~Kevin Forcinella
"I’ve tried other storage units throughout the Albany area; this one is by far the worst. Firstly, they changed the policy - you are unable to have access to your unit past closing times. If it’s due to safety reason, completely understandable. However, their early closing times throughout the week are not acceptable. The should definitely reconsider their policy, as well as their operation times."
~Analyysia Diaz
"Everyone I dealt with were absolutely amazing! Friendly and professional staff, spotless units and area. I can not recommend them enough!"
~Darcy Waters
"4 stars"
~NutNutMoose
"3 stars"
~th3tru3r0man
"Storage for a Friend I use Prime Storage"
~IAMRA IAMRA
"Great place pleasant staff"
~Melissa Rogers
"Very affordable unit and nice people but literally can never get ahold of someone when I call even after leaving messages. There should be a dedicated person for messages and such."
~Alicia Carey
"These apartments are beautiful. They have really done a great job remodeling."
~Amanda Rodriguez
"Nice people great service "
~jessica shelley
"Turned into apartments, very nicely done bit expensive but well worth it if you have the funds to live there"
~James Rost
"2 stars"
~Brian Johnson
"Fantabulous!!! The customer service is great and the freight elevator is a joint saver!! Michelle and Tim are who we talked to and they were super helpful!! If you need storage in the Albany area, go here! Website usually offers really good deals. Definitely a recommended spot from me!"
~JSARE89
"5 stars"
~Warren Reaves
"Huge facility. Very old and only one slow elevator"
~Jamaal Burnside
"4 stars"
~Roxanne Mayta
"Never had problems and the staff was courteous. Hours are a little inconvenient Mon through Wednesday."
~Talon Pardun
"nice and warm"
~Ethien Salameh
"5 stars"
~Latora Mitchell
"Expensive and poor hours. Close at 2 on Sundays? And 5 most evenings. Staff is very nice. Always friendly"
~Larry Rundle
"You can find it fairly easy"
~David strange
"Limited hours for storage access"
~Arthur Pelton
"4 stars"
~Tim Cronin
"Drove up from nc no one answered phone. The phone number posted on door leads you to answer service. Female has no record of their facility in menands after repeating it to her 3 times and spelling it twice. No one there to let me get to my storage. Let alone no one ever notified me previously new management took over. While speaking to female on phone (answering svce.) she asked me a question, upon trying to answer she kept cutting me off. Totallt rude, as I ask was she located in the USA. (Yes).Obviously i am not going to sit around forever waiting for someone to show up. There should be someone available during working hours at all times. When i return i will be taking my item completely out and i have absolutely no good review or referral to give. Had no problems wirh previous management."
~Bee W
"Facilities are fine. It is kind of inconvenient to have all of the hours (except saturday right now) be during the business day when I am at work. Friendly and helpful staff. Only complaints compared to other storage units I have had is that I cannot access my items at any time (only during office hours) and that during office hours you are dependent on a staff person to operate the elevator which can take some time depending on the volume of people."
~Spencer Lee
"5 stars"
~Mia Stokes
"3 stars"
~Tarasha Mckoy